Driver Education-Behind the Wheel

Course # 42-812-402

Course Description

Students put driver education theory into practice with behind-the-wheel instruction and observation of fellow drivers in a driver training vehicle. Students perform driving tasks and demonstrate the responsibilities that accompany them. Students obey traffic laws and regulations and develop safe and efficient driving patterns. Students experience the impact of natural forces and conditions on the driving environment, and they learn to identify hazardous conditions and react appropriately to avoid or minimize problems. Students practice safe, courteous, and defensive driving techniques.

selectSectionStart DateEnd DateCreditsAvailable SeatsInstructorMTWThFSSuTimeLocationCost
Select0095Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.324Annette Biggin*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Individualized $320.00
Email: abiggin@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.822.2466 ~~~ 608.391.0247

SelectZ027Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.334George Andrews*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Barneveld High School $320.00
Email: gandrews@swtc.edu ***Phone: 608-412-2211***

SelectZ028Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.331Molly Bowden*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Benton High School $320.00
Email: mbowden@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608.778.5526

SelectZ029Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.346John Moran*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Boscobel High School $320.00
Email: jmoran@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.391.1280

SelectZ030Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.330Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cassville High School $320.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.331.7543

SelectZ031Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.346G Summers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cuba City High School $320.00
Email: bsummers@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 563.599.2474

SelectZ032Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.342Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Dodgeville High School $320.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.797.7519

SelectZ033Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.348Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Fennimore High School $320.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.797.7519

SelectZ034Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.340Danny Smith*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Highland High School $320.00
Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.778.3347

SelectZ035Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.343Bucky Boland*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Iowa Grant High School$320.00
Email: bboland@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.623.2971

SelectZ036Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.348Duane Leeser*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Lancaster High School $320.00
Email: dleeser@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608.723.6118 Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.763.2878

SelectZ037Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.347Quinn Schultz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Mineral Point High School $320.00
Email: qschultz@swtc.edu ~~~ 608.553.0482 Email: breuter@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.732.3425

SelectZ038Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.371Mary Shurson*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Platteville High School $320.00
Email: mshurson@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.3659 Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.3347

SelectZ039Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.333Arlyn Weber*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Individualized $320.00
Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.763.2878

SelectZ040Aug 1, 2018Dec 31, 20180.346Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***River Ridge High School $320.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.331.7543

SelectZ041Aug 1, 2018Dec 14, 20180.348Thomas Koeller*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Southwestern High School$320.00
Email: tkoeller@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.854.2261 Email: mbowden@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.5526