Driver Education-Behind the Wheel

Course # 42-812-402

Course Description

Students put driver education theory into practice with behind-the-wheel instruction and observation of fellow drivers in a driver training vehicle. Students perform driving tasks and demonstrate the responsibilities that accompany them. Students obey traffic laws and regulations and develop safe and efficient driving patterns. Students experience the impact of natural forces and conditions on the driving environment, and they learn to identify hazardous conditions and react appropriately to avoid or minimize problems. Students practice safe, courteous, and defensive driving techniques.

selectSectionStart DateEnd DateCreditsAvailable SeatsInstructorMTWThFSSuTimeLocationCost
Select0098Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.325Annette Biggin*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Individualized $320.00
Email: abiggin@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.822.2466 ~~~ 608.391.0247

SelectZ042Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.327George Andrews*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Barneveld High School $320.00
Email: gandrews@swtc.edu ***Phone: 608-412-2211***

SelectZ043Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.328Molly Bowden*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Benton High School $320.00
Email: mbowden@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608.778.5526

SelectZ044Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.335John Moran*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Boscobel High School $320.00
Email: jmoran@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608.391.1280

SelectZ045Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.330Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cassville High School $320.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.331.7543

SelectZ046Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.335G Summers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cuba City High School $320.00
Email: bsummers@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 563.599.2474

SelectZ047Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.333Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Dodgeville High School $320.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.797.7519

SelectZ049Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.336Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Fennimore High School $320.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.797.7519

SelectZ050Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.325Danny Smith*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Highland High School $320.00
Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608.778.3347

SelectZ051Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.343Bucky Boland*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Iowa Grant High School$320.00
Email: bboland@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.623.2971

SelectZ052Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.342Duane Leeser*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Lancaster High School $320.00
Email: dleeser@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608.723.6118 Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.763.2878

SelectZ053Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.349Brian Reuter*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Mineral Point High School $320.00
Email: qschultz@swtc.edu ~~~ 608.553.0482 Email: breuter@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.732.3425

SelectZ054Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.343Mary Shurson*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Platteville High School $320.00
Email: mshurson@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.3659 Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.3347

SelectZ055Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.340Arlyn Weber*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Potosi High School $320.00
Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.763.2878

SelectZ056Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.334Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***River Ridge High School $320.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.331.7543

SelectZ057Jan 1, 2019May 31, 20190.338Thomas Koeller*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Southwestern High School$320.00
Email: tkoeller@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.854.2261 Email: mbowden@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608.778.5526