Driver Education-Behind the Wheel

Course # 42-812-402

Course Description

Students put driver education theory into practice with behind-the-wheel instruction and observation of fellow drivers in a driver training vehicle. Students perform driving tasks and demonstrate the responsibilities that accompany them. Students obey traffic laws and regulations and develop safe and efficient driving patterns. Students experience the impact of natural forces and conditions on the driving environment, and they learn to identify hazardous conditions and react appropriately to avoid or minimize problems. Students practice safe, courteous, and defensive driving techniques.

selectSectionStart DateEnd DateCreditsAvailable SeatsInstructorMTWThFSSuTimeLocationCost
Select0098Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.316Annette Biggin*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Individualized $315.00
Email: abiggin@swtc.edu ~~ Phone: 608-822-2466(W); 608-391-0247(cell)

SelectZ041Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.313George Andrews*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Barneveld High School $315.00
Email: gandrews@swtc.edu ~~Phone: 608-412-2211

SelectZ042Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.319Molly Bowden*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Benton High School $315.00
Email: mbowden@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608-778-5526

SelectZ043Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.317John Moran*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Boscobel High School $315.00
Email: jmoran@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608-391-1280

SelectZ044Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.320Robert Petrowitz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cassville High School $315.00
Email: bpetrowitz@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-732-7512

SelectZ045Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.36G Summers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cuba City High School $315.00
Email: bsummers@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 563-599-2474

SelectZ046Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.313Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Dodgeville High School $315.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-797-7519

SelectZ048Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.313Clement Gillitzer*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Fennimore High School $315.00
Email: cgillitzer@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 608-797-7519

SelectZ049Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.317Danny Smith*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Highland High School $315.00
Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608-778-3347

SelectZ050Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.313Bucky Boland*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Iowa Grant High School$315.00
Email: bboland@swtc.edu ~~~~ Phone: 341-7890

SelectZ051Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.37Duane Leeser*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Lancaster High School $315.00
Email: dlesser@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-723-6556 ~~Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608-763-2878

SelectZ052Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.316Quinn Schultz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Mineral Point High School $315.00
Email: qschultz@swtc.edu ~~~ Phone: 608-553-0482

SelectZ053Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.321Mary Shurson*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Platteville High School $315.00
Email: mshurson@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608-778-3659 ~~~~ Email: dsmith@swtc.edu ~~~Phone: 608-778-3347

SelectZ054Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.318Arlyn Weber*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Potosi High School $315.00
Email: aweber@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-763-2878

SelectZ055Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.312Robert Petrowitz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***River Ridge High School $315.00
Email: bpetrowitz@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-732-7512

SelectZ056Jan 2, 2018May 31, 20180.310Thomas Koeller*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Southwestern High School$315.00
Email: tkoeller@swtc.edu ~~~~Phone: 608-330-3803