Driver Education-Behind the Wheel

Course # 42-812-402

Course Description

Students put driver education theory into practice with behind-the-wheel instruction and observation of fellow drivers in a driver training vehicle. Students perform driving tasks and demonstrate the responsibilities that accompany them. Students obey traffic laws and regulations and develop safe and efficient driving patterns. Students experience the impact of natural forces and conditions on the driving environment, and they learn to identify hazardous conditions and react appropriately to avoid or minimize problems. Students practice safe, courteous, and defensive driving techniques.

selectSectionStart DateEnd DateCreditsAvailable SeatsInstructorMTWThFSSuTimeLocationCost
SelectZ042Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.339Richard Buchholz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Barneveld High School $360.00
Email: rbuchholz@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-391-2083

SelectZ044Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.346John Moran*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Boscobel High School $360.00
Email: jmoran@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-391-1280

SelectZ045Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.350Michelle Quick*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cassville High School $360.00
Email: mmquick@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-1547

SelectZ046Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.341G Summers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cuba City High School $360.00
Email: bsummers@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-744-2629

SelectZ047Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.341Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Dodgeville High School $360.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-331-7543

SelectZ048Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.346Joseph Carl*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Fennimore High School $360.00
Email: jcarl@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-642-0612

SelectZ049Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.349Richard Buchholz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Highland High School $360.00
Email: rbuchholz@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-391-2083

SelectZ050Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.343Bucky Boland*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Iowa Grant High School$360.00
Email: bboland@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-341-7890

SelectZ051Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.340Duane Leeser*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Lancaster High School $360.00
Email: dleeser@swtc.edu; Phone: 606-885-0502

SelectZ052Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.340Amanda Heisner*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Mineral Point High School $360.00
Email: aheisner@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-574-0835

SelectZ053Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.343Brian Reuter*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Platteville High School $360.00
Email: breuter@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-3525

SelectZ054Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.346Michael Uppena*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Potosi High School $360.00
Email: muppena@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-8594

SelectZ055Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.348Logan Prochaska*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Riverdale High School $360.00
Email: lprochaska@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-778-1420

SelectZ056Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.341Michelle Quick*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***River Ridge High School $360.00
Email: mmquick@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-1547

SelectZ057Dec 20, 2022May 31, 20230.343Thomas Koeller*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Southwestern High School$360.00
Email: tkoeller@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-330-3803