Driver Education-Behind the Wheel

Course # 42-812-402

Course Description

Students put driver education theory into practice with behind-the-wheel instruction and observation of fellow drivers in a driver training vehicle. Students perform driving tasks and demonstrate the responsibilities that accompany them. Students obey traffic laws and regulations and develop safe and efficient driving patterns. Students experience the impact of natural forces and conditions on the driving environment, and they learn to identify hazardous conditions and react appropriately to avoid or minimize problems. Students practice safe, courteous, and defensive driving techniques.

selectSectionStart DateEnd DateCreditsAvailable SeatsInstructorMTWThFSSuTimeLocationCost
SelectZ026Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.325Logan Prochaska*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Barneveld High School $360.00
Email: lprochaska@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-778-1420

SelectZ027Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.321Molly Bowden*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Benton High School $360.00
Email: mbowden@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-778-5526

SelectZ028Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.323John Moran*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Boscobel High School $360.00
Email: jmoran@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-391-1280

SelectZ029Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.324Michelle Quick*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cassville High School $360.00
Email: mmquick@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-1547

SelectZ030Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.321G Summers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Cuba City High School $360.00
Email: bsummers@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-744-2629

SelectZ031Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.318Andrew Riechers*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Dodgeville High School $360.00
Email: ariechers@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-331-7543

SelectZ032Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.322Joseph Carl*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Fennimore High School $360.00
Email: jcarl@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-642-0612

SelectZ033Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.323Richard Buchholz*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Highland High School $360.00
Email: rbuchholz@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-391-2083

SelectZ034Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.38Bucky Boland*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Iowa Grant High School$360.00
Email: bboland@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-341-7890

SelectZ035Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.322Duane Leeser*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Lancaster High School $360.00
Email: dleeser@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-6118

SelectZ036Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.321Amanda Heisner*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Mineral Point High School $360.00
Email: aheisner@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-574-0835

SelectZ037Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.324Brian Reuter*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Platteville High School $360.00
Email: breuter@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-3525

SelectZ038Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.324Michael Uppena*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Potosi High School $360.00
Email: muppena@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-8594

SelectZ039Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.322Logan Prochaska*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Riverdale High School $360.00
Email: lprochaska@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-778-1420

SelectZ040Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.320Michelle Quick*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***River Ridge Non-Specific$360.00
Email: mmquick@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-732-1547

SelectZ041Aug 1, 2022Dec 31, 20220.322Thomas Koeller*** INDIVIDUALIZED ***Southwestern High School$360.00
Email: tkoeller@swtc.edu; Phone: 608-330-3803